

Ballot Style 5 (B13)

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
Chuck Grassley Republican Part		O Jean Dickson Republican Party	
○ Michael Franken Democratic Part	Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul><li>John Maxwell Republican Party</li><li>Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party</li></ul>	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	○ Jazmin Newton Democratic Party ○ Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republicate Party	□		
Christina Bohannan Democratic Part	<u> </u>	(White-in vote, if any)	
0	0		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES  For Governor/Lieutenant Governor	For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Vote For No More Than One)	Brenna Bird Republican Party		
	Democratic Party	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)	
Deidre DeJear     Eric Van Lancker     Democratic Part	(Write-in vote, if any)  For State Senator	○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
Rick Stewart     Marco Battaglia     Libertarian Part	District 47 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Scott Webster Republican Party  Mary Kathleen Figaro  Democratic Party	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Michele R. Darland Republican Party	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	For Ctata Donuscontative	○ Rita Vargas Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For State Representative District 93 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Paul D. Pate     Republican Pari	Gary Mohr Republican Party	For County Attorney	
○ Joel Miller Democratic Part	Ryan Carstensen Democratic Party	(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul> <li>Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party</li> <li>Caleb Copley Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
Todd Halbur Republican Part	,	For County Auditor	
Rob Sand Democratic Part	,	To Fill a Vacancy (Vote For No More Than One)	
ANGEL TO LINE MORE		C Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party	
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two	names by filling in the appropriate oval	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
<ul> <li>Alexandra Dermody</li> </ul>	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
<ul> <li>Christine Bolte</li> </ul>	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	
○ Chad Dexter	Supreme Court be retained in onice:	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley  Yes	1
0	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes
For County Agricultural	○ Yes	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all
Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five	) O No	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Joni Paaske		
○ John Conley	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court	Full Text:
Augustus Gus Newell	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
<ul> <li>Scott D. Tunnicliff</li> </ul>	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
0	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall
	○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
$\circ$		O No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	- 110
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Meghan Corbin	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
, , ,	○ No	
	Stuart P. Werling	
	Yes	
	Jeffrey D. Bert	
	Yes	
	○ No	
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7	
67	Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER